Newsroom: MAPPS News

2019 Excellence Awards Application Now Open

Monday, August 26, 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Lisa Blair
Share |
MAPPS 2019
Geospatial Products and Services Excellence Awards
The 13th annual MAPPS Geospatial Products and Services Awards will be presented to Regular and Associate Member firms whose entries exemplify the professionalism, value, integrity and achievement of the firm's staff as demonstrated over the previous year.

A distinguished and impartial panel of judges will evaluate the submitted projects from five categories:
  • Data Acquisition and Processing(includes Aerial Photogrammetry, Satellite, Radar, and Airborne, Bathymetric, and Mobile LiDAR)
  • Surveying/Field Data Collection(includes Terrestrial Scanning and Ground Penetrating Radar)
  • GIS/IT/Remote Sensing Analysis
  • Small Projects(cannot exceed $150,000 in professional services)
  • Technology Innovation/Licensed Data Products
The panel will review each submission and select a winner for each category.

An Excellence or Honor award will be given to firms that submit an entry. A Grand Award, "MAPPS Project of the Year" will be selected from the winners of all categories (A-E).

What makes a good project? What returns and benefits can your firm gain by submitting a project? Click here for the Program Summary and Tips to Win.
Showcasing the Year's Best Projects
All submitted projects will be recognized for their contribution to the geospatial profession. These awards provide an opportunity for our members to obtain national recognition and to showcase their projects.
The awards will be presented and the winners will be announced at the MAPPS 2020 Winter Conference to be held in Honolulu, Hawaii.
Any MAPPS Regular Firm or Associate Member Firm in good standing is eligible to enter the awards program.
General Criteria

1. Entries must be submitted in accordance with the rules and requirements outlined in the Call for Entries.

2. Regular Member Firms may submit for all categories. Associate Member Firms may only submit for Category E.
3. Regular Member Firms may submit only one project for each category. Firms may submit separate project entries for different categories, but the same project cannot be submitted more than once. Each project must be submitted separately in accordance with the rules and requirements on this page.
4. MAPPS shall not be responsible for any damage to or loss of an entrant’s submittal.
5. Projects entered into the competition may have been executed anywhere in the world and final deliverables must have been accepted by the client between January 1, 2018 and May 31, 2019. Technology Innovations and Licensed Data Products (Category E)must have been introduced into the marketplace between January 1, 2018 and May 31, 2019.
6. Online submittal materials are due by October 31, 2019, along with the completed on-line Awards Entry Form and $250 entry fee. Printed 30"x30" poster must be received by November 13, 2019(printed poster must match the digital copy received in the online submittal).

7. The judges reserve the right to determine the eligibility and category classification for all entries.

The 2018 Excellence Award Winners
9 Newport Drive, Suite 200
Forest Hill, MD 21050
Questions? 443.640.1068
Fax 443.640.1031
Unsubscribefrom these messages.